Our very own Simone Giertz recently went on a trip to China, and reports on her visit from the famous Shenzhen electronics market! Simone explains what she found interesting about the marketplace, and shows off some of her finds from the trip!

Find more of Simone’s robots here! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3KEoMzNz8eYnwBC34RaKCQ

Shot by Simone Giertz and edited by Adam Isaak
Music by Jinglepunks

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.twitter.com/joeyfameli
Adam Isaak http://www.instagram.com/adamisaak
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Patrick Norton http://www.twitter.com/patricknorton
Frank Ippolito http://www.twitter.com/frankippolito
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware

Thanks for watching!
Video Rating: / 5

Tags:

20 thoughts on “Tested Visits the Shenzhen Electronics Market!

  1. Fear not, you'll be one of those people with walkers, but I digress. Others have already done videos like this, so why did you do yours?

  2. I’m a guitar tech from canada and get alot of parts from Shenzhen. Thank you for this vid. There’s a taboo sweat shop thing happening, but I think NO ONE should be forced to do anything. We tend to think spending our lives doing shitty boring jobs is ok if we get paid well for it, but I have to call bullshit on that. Working in a factory, whether at $1 a day or $10000 a day, is still slavery if you don’t want to be there. We need to stop living life according to what is best for our wallets and realize that NO amount of money is equal to our time and energy here. I never charge a set price for any of the work I do. I fix guitars because that is what I want to do. Capitalism is a failed system. It is not sustainable or healthy for anyone … rich or poor. We need to abandon it all together. Don’t get me wrong, I love money, but I love it because it has shown us that nothing is permanent. I don’t want to leave my children a world where anyone does not spend there time doing exactly what they want when and how they want. We’ve shackled ourselves with a promise of more, but in fact, we already have it all. 🙂❤️✌️

  3. No venden pollo envasado listo .para comer. Asesinos…..no..negritos. naturales..de. ayuda…suerte…o.latinos..cuidadito….sola. no …Pío..Pío…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *